Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (19)

The General review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 20 December 2011 12:38 (A review of The General)

It's wonderful to see how a good story and good acting can be good forever!
I had the fortune to see this one in a cinema with a live piano (MIND BLOWING) just like the old times.. I laughed a lot.. everybody did...
amazing.. just.. amazing :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Watership Down review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 20 December 2011 12:34 (A review of Watership Down)

Watching this, I realized that when I was a kid I used to watch so much more real gruesome stuff then nowadays. This movie actually shocked me and in the end I realized how overly protective we've become.
The story remind me of a much happier animation that had such a "adult" perspective of animals and their society.
Check it out:
[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Midnight in Paris review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 7 December 2011 06:37 (A review of Midnight in Paris)

I really enjoy Woody's movies more when he is just directing, even though Owen personified Woody's typical character, I feel more confortable without the real Woody on screen (he really makes me anxious with his anxious New York stereotypical).
Loved the script and the homage to so many wonderful artists from the past and present that he made, nonetheless it didn't "wowed" me. :/
Maybe I was just expecting too much from this one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Out of Sight review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 7 December 2011 06:40 (A review of Out of Sight)

Well, what could go wrong with Soderberg, Clooney and J.Lo?
It is already dated, it wasn't their best performance or the best script (I still don't believe in the couple). However, form me the half end made worthwhile the whole movie.

OH YEAH.. couldn't believe on Don Cheadle's character. Crazy! HE is worthwhile the movie!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

How Do You Know review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 7 December 2011 06:34 (A review of How Do You Know)

The movie has characters a little bit twisted which you would expect from a script from James L. Brooks, other than that, everything was quite predictable.Jack Nicholson gave a very "normal" performance and Owen as well. Paul and Reese made an effort, but wasn't that special either.

I don't know why, but I'm a sucker for Reese Witherspoon, so in the end I enjoyed it no matter what.
Wouldn't recommend though.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hesher review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 7 December 2011 06:27 (A review of Hesher)

Yeah.. this movie made me cry like a baby.
Joseph Gordon-Levitt is unrecognizable! Crazy character! Crazy script. Not in the sense that the plot is nonsensical but is just that it is the kind of movie where even though I didn't fall in love with any of the characters, they made an impression on me and in the end I cared about what would happen.
I really liked.
It was interesting seeing Rainn Wilson and Natalie Portman as supporting actors! And I look foward to see this kid in the future :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Girlfriend Experience review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 7 December 2011 06:20 (A review of The Girlfriend Experience)

well, I wasn't expecting anything from Sasha Grey and, in the end, I believe she did a pretty good job.
The story is intentionally superficial but it becomes interesting due to the way it was edited. So, points for Soderberg. It wasn't his best work, but definitely not his worst as well. 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Everybody's Fine review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 19 November 2011 08:21 (A review of Everybody's Fine)

It made me cry as a baby. It is not the most original script, but De Niro is so vulnerable and real as an old patriarch of this normal-dysfunctional family. Loved him so much... and him talking to the kids. It made me want to have him as a grandpa and take care of him! :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Whip It review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 19 November 2011 07:38 (A review of Whip It)

I found out about this movie really by accident and I can't believe I never heard about it before! Drew is really adorable, as always, even though she has a very secondary role. Her biggest credit is her work as a director, that I really admired! I always loved her body of work as a producer and this movie is just another guilty pleasure. All the SNL cast is so enjoyable to watch and they bring such a good chemistry for the characters.
And, of course, Ellen brings a very special tone to her character.. I just fell in love with her and her vulnerability.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block