Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (19)

The Help review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 1 March 2012 04:51 (A review of The Help)

Really really enjoyed it. It doesn't have the most original story but it is told in a very intimate and particular way. I bought it, loved al the characters and loved to hate Bryce Dallas Howard.

Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer and specially Jessica Chastain gave me a lot of joy! :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 1 March 2012 04:48 (A review of Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close)

Well, I don't have much hate as some critics seem to show about this one. I was intrigued and believed this kid's journey. Liked his process and the torturous elements of it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Descendants review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 1 March 2012 04:46 (A review of The Descendants)

It was a very beautiful and subtle performance from Clooney, nonetheless it was Shailene Woodley that caught my eyes, she performed a real crooked lovable teen in a not so obvious way. Nice nice nice :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Certified Copy review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 1 March 2012 04:37 (A review of Certified Copy)

This movie really impressed me, it reminded me why I love Juliette Binoche since Bleu! Not only has great a great and simple idea, it's so complex and alive.

"it's not simple being simple"

LOVED it


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Black Death review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 25 December 2011 04:41 (A review of Black Death)

Until the middle of the movie I thought the script had a lot of potential, nonetheless it turned into something very predictable and uninteresting.

Loved the way how this movie perversely showed the medieval christians ways against "evil" being used against themselves. The photography was very beautiful as well and the way the camera moves during combat is very smart, nonetheless, I'm not sure if it is always like that but it really called my attention.
Anyway, the ending made the movie a little better again but didn't save it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

About Schmidt review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 24 December 2011 09:01 (A review of About Schmidt)

How not to love Jack Nicholson?
Such a real lovable and flawed character, facing real questionings about life.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

3-Iron review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 24 December 2011 05:28 (A review of 3-Iron)

i knew it was going to be beautiful for what I've had seen on trailers, nonetheless the photography still surprised me, it's really mesmerizing! The plot is unconventional and it knew when to stop. Loved it so much. :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Iron Giant review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 23 December 2011 07:57 (A review of The Iron Giant)

Nope, not good.
The same giant: Laputa
The same story: Transformers

it's just a bad combination of both...

the animation was well done though.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

50/50 review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 22 December 2011 09:38 (A review of 50/50)

Everyone was sobbing! It was beautiful to hear/feel/cry.
The story is pretty simple but the acting is amazing... even though Joseph is amazing and Seth is a great side kick, for me, it was Serge Houde that made the movie really worth it :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Larry Crowne review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 22 December 2011 02:01 (A review of Larry Crowne)

It's not as bad as the media said!
Loved Tom and Julia even though was a very predictable and superficial script, it was entertaining! :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block